Advertisements
Advertisements
Originally Posted By barbara
looking for neice born dec.24,1957,birthname Faith,
mother needs to hear from you
sorry---i haven't been on in a while.....their phone # is: (845) 620-72oo.....speak w/richard allen, if he still works there....they have a website too! good luck.... :)
Advertisements
Laura Palmer
Hi I've never found someone else born in the same place I was! I am a female adoptee born 12/14/68 at the Door of Hope in Jersey City, NJ. I recently found my b-family & they rejected me. They said they do not wish contact. But at least now I have some sort of closure. I was just wondering what that maternity home was like? Being its no longer there. I guess it did exist? Thanks for any help. Sue
Yes, it did exist. I gave birth to my son on 11/12/70 at the Margaret Hauge hospital. I was at that home for 5 months. If you have any questions just ask.
Hi Sue!
I am new to all this so excuse my stupidity if it shows!
my bmom was at door of hope a few years before your bmom was, I too was rejected by her. Nothing like a double dose of rejection huh! What I wanted to say to you is that no matter how painful the rejection may be, try to remember that your b mom needs to forgive herself in order to heal herself. Alot of bmoms feel such tremendous guilt that it is hard for them to see that you have only come to them with good and pure intentions. I personally have gone on to find my bdad, and what a time we have had. Maybe it won't replace the longing I still have in my heart to be accepted by my b mom, but it sure has helped to fill a void!
Keep on believing , like I do . Keep on praying that she can forgive herself. That always gives me hope.
Have you looked for your father? How did you find your mother? Anything I can do to help...
just ask!
Ming
sue...I thought you were my daughter, as she was born on the same day, same place....
Your mom & I must have been in the same door of hope in