Home / Adopting / Photolisting / Dominique

Dominique from Texas

Texas Adoption Exchange

  • Age16
  • GenderF
  • LocationTexas
  • Case #81869

Dominique is a bright youth who likes to keep busy. She enjoys listening to music, playing sports, and maintaining her hair. Her favorite sports are softball, football, and basketball. Dominique is enjoying her time on her school?EUR(TM)s softball team and would like to continue to try other sports. She previously played on basketball and football teams. Dominique loves to eat meat; her favorite things to eat are steak and brisket. Dominique is mature for her age and continues working hard to maintain the progress she has made. She is bold and confident in communicating her wants and needs. Dominique does well when she has positive peers and role models. She loves spending time with her younger brother, who is not part of this adoption, and having a connection to her family.

Dominique needs to have a patient family that will provide nurturance and talk with her if she is not following the rules. She does best with a balance of personal space, as well as structure and daily routine. Dominique is most comfortable with female caregivers and older children, as she can often be sensitive and easily annoyed by others, especially if she is already engaged in a task. She needs a family that will provide love, patience, and an active lifestyle. She wants a family that is willing to allow her to maintain her relationship with her younger brother, who is not part of this adoption. Dominique will thrive with an active family that shares her love of spur-of-the-moment trips.

Host: ws1.elevati.net