Devin from Vermont

Lund Family Center

  • Age14
  • GenderM
  • LocationVermont
  • Case #Devin

Devin is 14 years old. Heres what he would like you to know about him. My favorite foods: Shepherds Pie, ice cream, pizza, breakfast foods, and vitamin water. Things I do not like: Being told I cant do something when I really want to, being let down by others, feeling singled out, being picked on, and eating cauliflower.yuck! Activities I enjoy: Working in the woodshop, Cooking, going to the park, singing, watching television, fishing, playing bowling games on an Ipad, snowboarding, bowling, knitting, making bracelets, as well as other arts and crafts. What we want you to know about Devin: Due to the early trauma Devin has experienced, he needs parents who can provide him with lots of one-on-one attention and support. He receives special educational services for reading, reading comprehension, and math. He has struggled with not having a family that he belongs to that loves him unconditionally. He wants to have a family that he can be part of forever and needs a lot of reassurance. He is a very resilient boy with a contagious laugh. He is open to learning new things, likes to be funny, and has a great sense of humor. When he is in a good emotional state he strives to make others happy and smile. He is caring, enjoys socializing with adults and helping others. What we are seeking in a family for Devin:  Can provide a nurturing environment, set clear and firm limits, and provide consistent boundaries;Are willing to participate in any recommended trainings and therapy sessions;  Can be patient and loving even when his behaviors are a challenge;  Can be affectionate and patient; and  Are energetic, outgoing, and active. Devin would do best as the only or youngest child in the family. He is kind and gentle with pets. For more information: For more information about Devin, please contact: Ashley Sargent Project Family at Lund 76 Glen Rd., PO Box 4009 Burlington, VT 05406-4009 (802) 524-6387 or