Home / Adopting / Photolisting / Mickey

Mickey from Texas

Texas Adoption Exchange

Mickey
  • Age17
  • GenderM
  • LocationTexas
  • Case #80221

Mickey can be a very caring and polite youth. He has respect for adults and addresses adults with yes ma'am, no ma'am, yes sir and no sir. Mickey was raised in a country type setting and loves the outdoors. He loves to spend most of his time outdoors rather than in the house. He has raised farm animals such as cows, sheep and pigs and some exotic animals all of his life. He has a great deal of knowledge of all sorts of animals and how to care for them. He is also mechanically inclined. There is not any job that Mickey cannot handle. Mickey enjoys a challenge when it comes to repairs. He is proud to be complimented on his work skills and ethics. He has a strong work ethic. Mickey has been working and helping repair and fix items since he was a little boy. He can, at times, be untruthful or over exaggerate in the attempt to get things that he wants at that time. He has difficulty taking ownership of his behavior initially but once spoken to in depth about the incidents he will eventually take ownership and be apologetic of his actions. Mickey prefers to spend the majority of his time outside. He is mostly interested in "working and fixing" on things. Mickey likes helping with livestock, hunting, fishing, and playing football. Mickey would like to raise animals or be a mechanic as a career. He enjoys working with animals. He has experience helping his siblings' raise, breed, and sell different kinds of animals. Mickey is calm and productive when he is working with animals.He does like to surf the internet, play video games, social media and watch TV. Mickey likes to stay busy assisting with household repairs. Mickey is an athletic youth. He enjoys all sports, especially football. He likes to be outdoors working, hiking, fishing, or hunting. Mickey can be well behaved and respectful to others. He takes his time to talk and get to know others around him. He is always willing to lend a helping hand with repairs. Mickey likes to complete all tasks that he begins. Mickey attends public school in the city, although he prefers to be in a rural environment. He is currently passing all of his classes. He does attend tutoring as needed. Mickey would prefer to be working at a job than attending school.

Mickey prefers to find a forever family than to be in foster care. Mickey states he would be happy with a single father family He desires to live in the country on farm. Mickey will require a lot of emotional support and positive self-image role modeling. He loves animals and would like to have several pets and livestock. Mickey hopes his family is active and will provide fun activities along with the parental bonding.

Host: www2